Son of lessons from the spam filter

It seems to be time for another dip into the weird and wonderful world of the spam filter.  I guess as a word-communicating-type person I just can’t let go of this need to figure out how the fuck this bizarre modern marketing form is meant to work …

Impressive things from you, male.

Um, thanks?

I think this next one marks one of the truly great tragedies of 21st century internet:  the inevitable crossover of spam and negging.

The subsequent time I read a blog, I hope that it doesnt disappoint me as significantly as this one. I mean, I know it was my option to read, but I truly believed youd have something intriguing to say. All I hear is a bunch of whining about a thing which you could fix in the event you werent too busy looking for attention.

I swear, it had a spammy username and even spammier URL, or I would’ve been fooled.  And once more with feeling:

I used to be able to find good info from your blog
posts.

Getting down to the bare bones:

You are the worst writer

Yeeeeeeah.  Not quite sure how that one’s meant to work.

In completely different convincing-sounding spam:

The Republican war on women’s health (no other way to put it) is cheap, tawdry, and very, very hypocritcal posturing by a party that has nothing else to fall back on now the economy is turning around and Barack Obama can respond to charges of “appeasement” or “weakness” with “go ask Osama bin Laden.

Shit, they’ve programmed a bot to speak Feminist!  (It continued by praising Rachel Maddow.)

And finally, a surprisingly thought-provoking line:

The meek shall inherit our planet, but not it’s mineral rights….

Too true, spambot.  Too true.

