Go read someone else!

My lack of actual post-writing enthusiasm continues apace.  However, I can at least point you in the direction of good stuff!

National keep arguing that the amount of land they want to mine in our conservation estate is “comparative to a hole the size of a postcard in Eden Park”.

First hat-tip to felix over at The Standard, for amazing persistence in reminding people, via the modern medium of all-caps, that WE SHOULDN’T MINE THERE AT ALL.  BECAUSE THE REASON IT’S IN SCHEDULE 4 IS TO STOP PEOPLE MINING IN IT.

But a post that made me snort in a horribly unladylike fashion is up at Imperator Fish:

“I was shocked to find a rectangular hole in the middle of the pitch, “said Mr Perham. “I don’t know how it got there or who did this. This is an act of mindless vandalism.”

2 comments

  1. felix

    I try not to shout but sometimes it’s the ONLY DIALECT they understand. 😉

    And yeah, Scott pretty much wins the internet for that post, eh?

  2. madnessinc

    Felix is retarded and you are fat.
    [QoT: Well I have certainly been swayed by your cunning arguments, madness, though not sure what my ample hotness has to do with anything. Your mother is a hamster and your father smells of elderberries, &c. Now fuck off and troll someone else.]