This is not an IBARW post II

Last year I did not make an IBARW post.

This year I am not going to make one either.

International Blog Against Racism Week (which I have also technically missed by a day, but that’s NZ’s timezone for you) is not a forum for me to be yet another person begging for cookies by talking up how much I understand the plight of POCs or how horrible I think racism is.

Unfortunately, some people didn’t get the memo.  And when bloggers of colour are talking about backing off, about withdrawing from conversations, because it is just too damn tiring and frustrating to have the same bingo-ridden conversations again and again with no apparent results?  Something has gone badly wrong.

So I’m sitting down, shutting up, and listening.  For a primer, may I suggest the IBARW LJ community’s resources page?

One comment

  1. Pingback: Linksplosion! Down under edition « Zero at the Bone