Happy birthday, DUFC!

The 12th Down Under Feminists’ Carnival is up at Zero At The Bone. Kickass work there, Chally.

I especially want to plug Rape Jokes:  Still Not Funny at I Am Not Cake. If you can read that and STILL not get why rape jokes aren’t cool or why feminists get angry, there is frankly no hope for you as a human being.

Seeing as the biggest peeves which pop into my mind at the moment (it’s been a long weekend) are (a) that fucking Sky TV ad which has so clearly been written by someone without the first fucking clue about the works of Jane Austen, and (b) painfully obvious Idiot Reporting going on over the Mt Albert candidate selections (Labour leadership possibly having a preference before selection = TOTAL STITCH UP ZOMG SUBVERSION OF DEMOCRACY, National leadership having a preference before selection = ISN’T THAT MELISSA LEE ADORABLE), I can only reassure my tiny yet mighty readership that regular obscenity-laced rantage will resume shortly. Once I’ve had actual sleep.

2 comments

  1. Emma

    that fucking Sky TV ad which has so clearly been written by someone without the first fucking clue about the works of Jane Austen

    I need some kind of quick tag for ‘oh thank god it’s not just me that bugs the shit out of’.