Confession time!

As lol’ed at on Fuck Politeness, GenderAnalyzer.com has revealed THE TRUTH.

It is 68% sure that I am male.

Now, having done similar tests before on my LJ account, it’s not surprising. A good proportion of my female friends’ blogs come back as “probably written by a guy” (strangely, the reverse is not true of blogs written by my male friends).

But when the creators say:

Behind the scene, a text classifier hosted over at uClassify.com has been trained on blogs written by men and women. In our lab it seems to works pretty well, we want to see how it performs on the web!

And (currently) 7,806 respondents, or 47% of total, say GenderAnalyzer got it wrong? Somebody’s telling porkie pies.

But God knows I’m just dying to see what their samples of “blogs written by men and women” are like.

Testing my confirmation bias:

Debbie Does Edmonds returns 67% female.

Renegade Evolution is 54% male, or “quite gender neutral”.

The Standard is 89% male.

And No Right Turn is … 66% female. Now I’m just confused.

