I’m aliiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiive!

Worst house-moving in the history of domiciles. On the plus side, I had forgotten how AWESOME a steaming-hot bath is.

Anyways, some good reading to tide you over till I get some real writing done:

The Inaugural Down Under Feminists Carnival is up at Hoyden About Town. If that doesn’t keep you busy, there’s nothing for it but a Rubik’s Cube.

Concerned of Linwood has a nice piece up about the lobbyists I hate even more than Family First – our own “Sensible” Sentencing Trust.

And in case you were in need of a bit of a giggle, Jolisa over at Public Address brings the goods (hopefully that link works, my computer is being flighty) with her son’s conclusion as to why people* dislike hoodies:

Well, I said, some young people like to wear outfits with hoods, because they think it looks cool. Whereas some older people think the hoods look really dodgy and threatening.

He thought about it for a moment and then lit up.

“Oh, I get it. They think you’re a dementor!”

And for something completely different, a plug for my current webcomic obsession, Darths & Droids: Because The Phantom Menace is just so much better if you assume it was a slightly chaotic RPG campaign. Warning: may contain jokes about dice.

*If by “people” I mean “those who enjoy demonizing Da Yoof and damning their comfortable clothing”.
