I find that generally the missionary position is (a) boring and (b) INVOLVES CONSENT

[TW rape apologism on a baffling scale]

Via LadyNews.  I’m … well, a little speechless at this point.

Peeps, if your partner’s definition of “let’s do it in the missionary position” involves the criteria

  • while you’re unconscious, and
  • after you’ve said “no” already

Then I can only advise not continuing to sleep with scary rapists.

A side thought:  I wonder if Julian Assange will see the irony for Geoffrey Robertson QC when someone tries to discredit his future clients by saying “Well look, I mean, he did defend Julian Assange by claiming nonconsensual lack of condom forced sex was just “the missionary position”.”

2 comments

  1. Octavia

    Oh ho, and people find Dworkin’s ‘can sex be considered truly consentual’ question extremist.
    People, I give you as evinced above, Our Society: the Issues Therein.