Aw, shucks

Never let it be said I’ll ignore a good meme (or praise, either!). I’ve been tagged by Deborah (and others) at The Hand Mirror, and darnit if that doesn’t make me go *squee* inside, because I bloody love THM.

The Rules!

1. Put the logo on your blog.
2. Add a link to the person who awarded it to you.
3. Nominate at least 7 other blogs.
4. Add links to these blogs on your blog.
5. Leave a message for your nominee on their blog.

The nominations for Blogs QoT Likes are:

feminism + fandom = attitude problem – the blog of Bene Gesserit Witch; when I hit the post Where Women Have Gone Before I knew it was true love.

Fetch me my axe – belledame222 rocks my world.

Fuck Politeness – angry Aussie feminist/political rants, and I can’t get enough of the series on the Sydney Morning Herald‘s continuing quest to constantly sexualise athletes.

Questioning Transphobia – it’s all in the name, and I do not know what I did before finding Lisa’s awesome work.

Renegade Evolution – the God Emperor of Rome, sometimes Not Safe For Work but always kickin’ ass and taking names.

And just to fulfil my requisite Geek Quota:

Girls Read Comics (And They’re Pissed) – Feminist critiquing of comics (and related fandom), written by a Kiwi! What’s not to love?

Great White Snark – Okay, I admit, I just love the cakes tag.

6 comments

  1. Deborah

    Was just coming by to add a comment to let you know… One of the nice things about this meme-ish award is not just spreading the love, but seeing where else people are taking it to. I’m looking forward to checking out the blogs you have sent the love to.

  2. Pingback: And We All Shine On « feminism + fandom = attitude problem
  3. fuckpoliteness

    Hey, thanks a lot. I’m techinically inept…or should I say inept technically, so I can’t get the logo up on my blog. But thanks for the nomination! Glad to hear you’re enjoying my rants, is definately mutual!